VPA countries

Six countries have signed a VPA with the EU and are currently developing the systems needed to control, verify and license legal timber. These countries are known as ‘VPA partner countries'.

Nine more countries are in negotiations with the EU. A number of countries have expressed interest in receiving more information about the VPA process.

Read more about VPA negotiation and implementation


VPA countries in the world



Progress in Voluntary Partnership Agreements